Learning and Teaching Matters

NOCS Models of changing earth LTEF and WUN

Posted on: 10 April, 2008

Toby Tyrrell (NOCS) and his team were awarded LTEF money, matched by WUN funds, to develop their online models of changing earth.

A virtual seminar took place on Wednesday 16th April at 5pm BST (9am US Pacific, 11am US Central, 12noon US Eastern, 6pm Europe) to showcase this Special Earth Systems eLearning. The speakers were:
Toby Tyrrell (University of Southampton) – on web-enabled models of low complexity that can run in real time
Andy Ridgwell (University of Bristol) – on the GENIE model (Earth system model of intermediate complexity)
Mark Chandler (University of Wisconsin – Madison) – on EdGCM software
Further details are accessible via the series website http://www.wun.ac.uk/horizons/earthsystems/ (username: earthsystems, password: molecular)

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: